## **CONFIDENTIAL**

## GOA UNIVERSITY Taleigao Plateau, Goa

Minutes of the Seventh (Special) Meeting of the Tenth Executive Council held online on Wednesday, 12<sup>th</sup> May, 2021 at 10:30 a.m. via Google Meet.

## **Members Present**

Shri Arjun Chowqule Member Shri Ratnakar Ganesh Lele Member Shri Seshadri Chari Member Dr. Sudhir Singh Member Prof. (Dr.) Gopal Singh Nayal Member Shri Shrinivas Vasudeva Sinai Dempo Member Dr. Ajit Parulekar Member Member Shri Rajendra Arlekar Prof. R. G. Wiseman Pinto Member Dr. Neena S. P. Panandikar Member Prof. Malapati K. Janarthanam Member

Officiating Registrar Member Secretary (Ex-Officio)

Prof. Varun Sahni, Vice-Chancellor recused himself from the meeting since the Agenda related solely to the succession process and requested Prof. M. K. Janarthanam to Chair the meeting.

## Members who conveyed their inability to attend/could not attend.

Shri Sudin Nayak Member
Prof. H. B. Menon Member
Secretary (Higher Education) Member (Ex-Officio)
Secretary (Finance) Member (Ex-Officio)

The Chairperson welcomed all the Hon'ble members to the Seventh (Special) meeting of the Tenth Executive Council.

Thereafter the agenda was taken up for discussion.

**D 1.7 (i)** Proposed part amendment to Statute SA-6.

RESOLUTION I: The Executive Council approved the part amendment to Statute SA-6 regarding the constitution of Search-cum-Selection Committee for the post of the Vice-Chancellor. It was also decided to submit the part amendment for the assent of Hon'ble Chancellor pending the formal approval of these Minutes.

(Action: Assistant Registrar-Legal)

**D 1.7 (ii)** Nominee of the Executive Council on the Search cum Selection Committee.

RESOLUTION II: The Executive Council unanimously agreed to propose the following name of a renowned Academician and Educationist as the nominee of the Executive Council for inclusion in the Search-cum-Selection Committee and resolved to submit the same to the Hon'ble Chancellor pending the formal approval of these Minutes.

**Nominee of the Executive Council:** 

Information exempted under Section 8 (1) (g) of the RTI Act 2005

(Action: Assistant Registrar-Admin(Non-Teaching))

The meeting ended with thanks to the members.

Sd/-(Prof. Radhika S. Nayak) Officiating Registrar

Sd/-(Prof. Varun Sahni) Vice-Chancellor