

# **GOA UNIVERSITY**

Sports Section <u>Taleigao Plateau Goa 403 206</u>

# **37th INTER-COLLEGIATE**

### ATHLETIC MEN & WOMEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2024- 2025

From 27<sup>th</sup> February to 01<sup>st</sup> March, 2025

at Athletics Stadium, Bambolim

# ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chairman	Prof. Harilal B. Menon, Vice Chancellor
President	Prof. Sunder N. Dhuri, Registrar
Organizing Secretary	Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education & Sports
Members	College Directors of Physical Education of all Colleges, affiliated to Goa University
Managers of the Championship	Mr. Avidh A. Morajkar Mr. Krishna S. Parsenkar
Technical Managers	Mr. Shripad Kundaikar (Start) Mr. P.D. Shashikumar (Track) Mrs. Devi Gaonkar (Throws) Mr. Digambar Narvekar (Jumps)

#### **A SPORTSPERSON'S PRAYER**

Dear Lord, In the battle that runs through life, I ask but a field that is fair. A chance which is equal to all the strife, the courage to do and dare. If, I should win, let me be not proud, If, I should loose, let me stand in the crowd and cheer as the winners go by. God, teach me to conquer, if, conquer I can having shown my worth in fray.

If, I should loose, let me loose like a Good Person and not like a coward, I pray.

Let me say here, they ride who kept code they were better than I.

Let me stand with a smile by the side of the road and cheer as the winners go by.

#### OATH

We Promise that We All Will Take Part In Goa University's 37<sup>th</sup> Inter-Collegiate Athletic Championship 2024-2025 In Loyal Competition Respecting & abiding by the Rules & Regulations And in the spirit of fair play.

We all commit ourselves to Sport without Doping & Cheating And Desirous of Participating In Them In The True Spirit of Sportsmanship For The Honour of Our College And for The Glory Of Sports

Goa University Records in Inter-Collegiate Athletic				
	Championships			
		987-1988 to 20		L
YEAR	MEN	EVENTS	WOMEN	YEAR
22-23	14.50.95	5000 M Run	21:13.63	96-97
19-20	12.79	Shot Put	11.18	95-96
19-20	10.7	100 M Run	12.1	18-19
16-17	22.3	200 M Run	26.00	18-19
16-17	48.73	400 M Run	1:01.27	93-94
18-19	1:58.30	800 M Run	2:32.78	92-93
18-19	4:12.5	1500 M Run	5:16.87	92-93
		3000 M Run	11:42.66	96-97
		5000 M Run		
19-20	32:53.2	10000 M Run		
		100 M Hurdles	16.20	93-94
18-19	16.30	110 M Hurdles		
94-95	57.91	400 M Hurdles	1:13.6	19-20
19-20	44.9	4 x 100 M Relay	54.46	09-10
17-18	3:35.1	4 x 400 M Relay	4:33.34	23-24
18-19	1Hrs52:10	20 Km Walk		
93-94	3.07	Pole Vault		
97-98	36.96	<b>Discus</b> Throw	35.69	94-95
19-20	49.56	Javelin Throw	33.68	95-96
23-24	34.23	Hammer Throw		
19-20	6.99	Long Jump	5.48	17-18
07-08	1.90	High Jump	1.50	00-01
17-18	13.70	Triple jump	10.56	19-20
19-20	5075	Decathlon		
		Heptathlon	2543	23-24

Technical Delegate	ALS FOR THE ME Mrs. Vrunda Vernekar	
Referee for the Track Referee for Throws Referee for Jumps	Mr. Shripad Kundaikar / Mr. P.D Shashikumar Mrs. Devi B. Gaonkar Mr. Digambaer Narvekar / Mrs. Karishma Narvekar	
Judges at Finish	Mr. Saish Goltekar Mr. Audumber Tamse Mr. Teddy Cardozo	Dr. Elroy Pinto Mr. Vincy Fernandes
Time Keepers	Mr. Sagar Palconda Mrs. Snehal More Mr. Digamber Narvekar	Mr. Aaron Pereira Ms. Desiree Pereira
Track umpires	Mr. Akash Parab Mr. Prathamesh Salgaoc Mr. Shubham Shetgaonkar	
Discus & Javelin Throw	Mr. Adarsh Gaonkar Mr. Nandesh Gaonkar	Mrs. Jonita Fernandes Mr. Sachin Persekar
Hammer & Shot Put	Dr. Manoj Hede Mr. Sagar Naik Mr. Suraj bhaidkar	Mr. Bala Naik Mr. Saurabh Raikar
Long Jump & Triple Jump	Dr. Savio Fernandes Mr. Joston Cardoz Mrs. Sonali Shetyekar	Mr. Gauresh Kamat Mr. Sachin Naik
High Jump & Pole Vault	Mr. Sanket Jotkar Mr. Rohit Naik Mr. Kunal Shirodkar	Dr. Satyavan Harmalkar Ms. Prissie Fernandes
Starters	Mr. Ashish Naik Mr. Shripad Kundaikar Mr. Shadab Shaikh	Mr. Ryan Pereira Mr. Linus Dias
Call Room officials	Mrs. Betty D'Silva Mrs. Joslyn D'souza	Ms. Synora Picardo Mr. Roger Fernandes
Announcers (Opening & Closing)	Cap.Dr. Sam Braganza Mrs. Melinda Pereira	Dr. Michael Dias
Records/Ceremonies/Equipments/ Refreshment	Mr. Avidh Morajkar Dr. S. R. Gaonkar Mrs. Clency Pereira	Mr. Krishna Parsenkar Dr. Ajith Gopi Mrs. Ayesha Alvares
Combined Events and Equipment Coordinator	Mrs. Sarika Rathod	Mr. Dewaraj Hirekurabar
Volunteer Coordinator	Ms. Jessica D'Abreo	Ms. Nehal Mandrekar
Officials Coordinator	Dr. Savio Leitao	Mr. Pandurang Naik

#### **37th INTER-COLLEGIATE**

#### ATHLETIC MEN AND WOMEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2024- 2025

**Order of Events** 

DAY-1 - 27-02-2025

EVENT NO.	TIMING	EVENT NAME	ROUND	
	09:00 AM	OPENING CEREMONY		
4	10:00 AM	800 M RUN-MEN	HEATS	
31	10:00 AM	SHOT PUT-WOMEN	FINAL	
12	10:00 AM	DISCUSS THROW-MEN	FINAL	
25	10:10 AM	800 M RUN-WOMEN	HEATS	
1	11:00 AM	100 M RUN-MEN	HEATS	
15	11:00 AM	HIGH JUMP-MEN	FINAL	
22	11:30 AM	100 M RUN-WOMEN	HEATS	
33	11:30 AM	JAVELIN THROW-WOMEN	FINAL	
21	12:10 PM	4X400M RELAY-MEN	HEATS	
39	12:40 PM	4X400M RELAY-WOMEN	HEATS	
	LUNCH			
14	02:30 PM	JAVELIN THROW-MEN	FINAL	
1	02:30 PM	100 M RUN-MEN	SEMI-FINAL	
22	02:45 PM	100 M RUN-WOMEN	SEMI-FINAL	
4	03:00 PM	800 M RUN-MEN	FINAL	
36	03:00 PM	TRIPLE JUMP-WOMEN	FINAL	
18	03:00 PM	POLE VAULT-MEN	FINAL	
25	03:10 PM	800 M RUN-WOMEN	FINAL	
21	03:20 PM	4X400M RELAY-MEN	FINAL	
39	03:30 PM	4X400M RELAY-WOMEN	FINAL	
1	03:40 PM	100 M RUN-MEN	FINAL	
22	03:50 PM	100 M RUN-WOMEN	FINAL	
6	04:15 PM	10000 M RUN-MEN	FINAL	
28	04:50 PM	5000 M RUN-WOMEN	FINAL	

Note: Schedule is subject to alterations as per requirements for successful conduct of the event.

## 37th INTER-COLLEGIATE ATHLETIC MEN AND WOMEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2024- 2025

**Order of Events** 

DAY-2 - 28-02-2025

EVENT NO.	TIMING	EVENT NAME	ROUND
8	06:30 AM	20 KM RACE WALK-MEN	FINAL
5	09:30 AM	1500 M RUN-MEN	FINAL
26	09:30 AM	1500 M RUN-WOMEN	FINAL
11	09:30 AM	SHOT PUT-MEN	FINAL
16	09:30 AM	LONG JUMP-MEN	FINAL
29	10:15 AM	100 M HURDLES-WOMEN	T.T
37	10:30 AM	HEPTATHLON-WOMEN- 100 M HURD	T.T
9	10:45 AM	110 M HURDLES-MEN	T.T
19	10:50 AM	DECATHLON-MEN- 100 M	T.T
3	11:15 AM	400 M RUN-MEN	HEATS
19	11:45 PM	DECATHLON-MEN- LONG JUMP	FINAL
37	11:45 AM	HEPTATHLON-WOMEN- HIGH JUMP	FINAL
24	12:00 PM	400 M RUN-WOMEN	HEATS
38	12:30 PM	4X100 M RELAY-WOMEN	HEATS
20	12:40 PM	4X100 M RELAY-MEN	HEATS
		LUNCH	
3	02:00 PM	400 M RUN-MEN	FINAL
19	02:00 PM	DECATHLON-MEN- SHOT PUT	FINAL
32	02:00 PM	DISCUSS THROW-WOMEN	FINAL
24	02:15 PM	400 M RUN-WOMEN	FINAL
35	02:30 PM	LONG JUMP-WOMEN	FINAL
37	02:30 PM	HEPTATHLON-WOMEN- SHOT PUT	FINAL
38	02:30 PM	4X100 M RELAY-WOMEN	FINAL
20	02:40 PM	4X100 M RELAY-MEN	FINAL
19	03:15 PM	DECATHLON-MEN- HIGH JUMP	FINAL
37	03:30 PM	HEPTATHLON-WOMEN- 200 M	T.T
19	03:50 PM	DECATHLON-MEN- 400 M	T.T

Note: Schedule is subject to alterations as per requirements for successful conduct of the event.

#### 37th INTER-COLLEGIATE ATHLETIC MEN AND WOMEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2024- 2025

#### **Order of Events**

DAY-3 - 01-03-2025

EVENT NO.	TIMING	EVENT NAME	ROUND
7	09:00 AM	5000 M RUN-MEN	FINAL
27	09:00 AM	3000 M RUN-WOMEN	FINAL
37	09:30 AM	HEPTATHLON-WOMEN LONG JUMP	FINAL
13	09:30 AM	HAMMER THROW-MEN	FINAL
			(Venue: Goa
			University
2	09:45 AM	200 M RUN-MEN	Ground) HEATS
23	10:30 AM	200 M RUN-WIEN	HEATS
19	10.30 AM 11:15 AM	DECATHLON-MEN 110 M HURD	T.T
34	11:15 AM	HIGH JUMP-WOMEN	FINAL
37	11:30 AM	HEPTATHLON-WOMEN JAVELIN	FINAL
17	11:30 AM	TRIPLE JUMP-MEN	FINAL
40	11:30 PM	4X400 M MIXED RELAY	HEATS
2	12:00 PM	200 M RUN-MEN	SEMI-FINAL
23	12:15 PM	200 M RUN-WOMEN	SEMI-FINAL
19	12:15 PM	DECATHLON-MEN DISCUSS THROW	FINAL
		LUNCH	
10	02:00 PM	400 M HURDLES-MEN	T.T
19	02:00 PM	DECATHLON-MEN POLE VAULT	FINAL
30	02:15 PM	400 M HURDLES-WOMEN	T.T
19	03:00 PM	DECATHLON-MEN JAVELIN THROW	FINAL
37	03:15 PM	HEPTATHLON-WOMEN 800 M	T.T
2	03:30 PM	200 M RUN-MEN	FINAL
23	03:35 PM	200 M RUN-WOMEN	FINAL
19	03:45 PM	DECATHLON-MEN 1500 M	FINAL
40	04:00 PM	4X400 M MIXED RELAY	FINAL
	04:30 PM	CLOSING CEREMONY	7

Note: Schedule is subject to alterations as per requirements for successful conduct of the event.