

ताळगांव पठार, गोंय -४०३ २०६

फोन: +९१-८६६९६०९०४८



**SWAYAMPURNA GOA** 

ATMANIRBHAR BHARAT

# Goa University

Taleigao Plateau, Goa-403 206 +91-8669609048 Email: registrar@unigoa.ac.in Website: www.unigoa.ac.in

#### **SPORTS SECTION**

Tel: 8669609018/8669609075 sports@unigoa.ac.in

Email:

### **PRESS NOTE**

## Final Results (18/03/2024): - Goa University Inter Collegiate Cricket Men Championship 2023-24

The match was scheduled at Goa University Cricket Ground, Taleigao.

Final: Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola v/s Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola won by 2 Wickets

### **Match Summary**

Toss won by Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola and elected to field.

1st Innings: Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao: 147/10 in 20 overs.

Aryan Narvekar: 67(39), Udit Yadav 45(44)

Narendra Tari: 3/30(4 overs), Paarth Kossambe: 2/21(3 overs), Abdul Mashal 2/27(3 overs)

**2nd Innings:** Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola: **150/8** in 20 overs.

Sarvesh Sawant: 89(60)

Aryan Narvekar: 2/19 (4 overs), Fardin Khan 2/26(4 overs)

### **Best Performance of the match**

1. Best Player of Finals: Sarvesh Sawant: 89(60) - Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola

### **Championship Awards:**

- Best Batter: Yash Gadekar- Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao
- **2. Best Bowler: Abdul Mashal**-Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola
- <u>3.</u> Best Player of the Championship: Aryan Narvekar- Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

Chief Guest for Presentation ceremony Mr. Sangam Talaulikar, Executive Engineer and Officiating University Engineer, Goa University along with Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University presented medals and trophies to the winners and runners ups.

Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola Cricket Men team:

Rushikesh Naik, Rishab Phadte Gaonkar, Narendra Tari, Sarvesh Sawant, Saeesh Chari, Pankaj Palkar, Tanish Khedekar, Paarth Kossambe, Nitheen Gavade, Sourav Sharma, Atharv Paranjape, Omkar Navelkar, Nischay Naik, Saish Gawde, Abdul Mashal and Shardul Shet

Date: 16/03/2024

C. 10/03/202<del>4</del>

Sports,

(Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar)

Asst. Director of Phy. Edn. &

Goa University