

Konkani Bhasha Mandal's Prestigious "Ramnath Manerkar Memorial Translation Award" awarded to Shri Milind C. Mhamal, Assistant Professor of Library and Information Science Programme of D. D. Kosambi School of Social Sciences and Behavioural studies for his translation of "Outline of Indian Philosophy" by Dr. M. Hiriyanna

News Link: https://www.heraldgoa.in/Cafe/Konkani-Bhasha-Mandal-Annual-Awardsannounced/210467

Konkani Bhasha Mandal Annual Awards announced

Team Cafe calenherald-gon.com

he Konkani Bhasha Mandal's annual awards to honour stalwarts and exponents of literature, service, education, journalism, column writing and children's literature were recently announced. The 61st Founder's Day and annual award ceremony of KBM will be held at Gomant Vidva Niketan, Margao. on September 30 at 4.30 pm.

The awards were judged by an eminent jury panel for the following categories: Literary, Children's Literature, Youth Literature, Service, Activism. Teaching and Journalism.

Dr Jayanti Naik, Dr Prakash Parienkar and Vincy Quadros comprised of the jury for the Literary Awards while Chetan Acharva, Meena Kakodkar and Navana Adarkar were the members of the jury panel for Children's Literature Award. The Youth Literature Award was decided by the jury panel of Gopinath Gauns, Pandurang Gaonkar and Fr Myron Barretto. The jury for the Service Award was RBS Komarpant, Dinesh Manerkar and Zilu Gaonkar. Nutan Sakhardande. Serafin Cota and Prashant Naik were the jury panelists for the Activist Award. The Teacher Award was judged by the jury panel of Anant Agni, Dr Bhushan Bhave and Pramod Surlakar, Br John Aforiso, Prakash Kamat and Ajit Paiginkar comprised of the jury for the Journalism and Column Writing Award.

Pandurang Kashinath Gawde will be awarded the Konkani Bhasha Mandal Service Award. The Felicio

Cardoz Memorial Teacher Award sponsored by

Serafin Cota will be awarded to Kashmiri Sameer Pawaskar. The Juze Piedad Quadros Memorial Activist Award sponsored by Vincy Quadros will be awarded to Harish Krishna Kamat.

Fr Jose Dias will be awarded the Ligorio Furtado Trust Journalism Award, Suhasini Prabhugaonkar (Sunita Dhempe) will be awarded the Chandrakant Keni Memorial Columnist Award Sponsored by Dinesh Manerkar, Dr Milind Mhamal, author of 'Bhartiya Tantvadriyanacho Itihas' will be awarded the Ramnath Manerkar Memorial Translation Award Sponsored by Dinesh Manerkar.

Menino Almeida, author of 'Shim Ani Mer' will be awarded the Narasimha Damodar Nayak Memorial Literary Award. Prof. Vasant Sail, author of 'Komul' will be awarded the Rock Barreto Memorial Literary Award, Uday Narasimha Mhambaro, author of 'Kalij Usawala' will be awarded to Ramesh Veluskar Memorial Literary Award sponsored by Konkani Bhasha Mandal.

Manghar Rai Sardesai Memorial Children's Literature Award will be awarded to Urnesh Manohar Sardesai. author of 'Hundir Babule', Dr Tanvi Kamat Bambolkar will be awarded the Fr Moreno D Souza Memorial Youth Literature Award.

Anwesha Singbal, president of Konkani Bhasha Mandal says. Konkani Bhasha Mandal Service Award:

Pandurang Kashinath Gawde

Felicio Cardoz Memorial Teacher

Kashmiri Sameer Pawaskar

Juze Piedad Quadros Memorial Activist Award:

Harish Krishna Kamat

Ligorio Furtado Trust Journalism Award:

Fr Jose Dias

Chandrakant Keni Memorial Columnist Award:

Suhasini Prabhugaonkar (Sunita Dhempe)

Narasimha Damodar Navak Memorial Literary Award:

Menino Almeida (Book - Shim Ani Mer)

the awards. All these award

winners have done great

service to the language in

language is thriving because

of selfless people like these.

their own ways. Konkani

Konkani Bhasha Mandal

takes pride in bestowing

deserved by them. KBM

also takes this opportunity

to thank all its judges, who

have chosen these awardees

these awards much

*Congratulations to all the winners of

Ramnath Manerkar Memorial Translation Award:

Dr Milind Mhamal (Book - Bhartiya Tantvadnyanacho (tihas)

Rock Barreto Memorial Literary Award:

Prof Vasant Sail (Book - Komul)

Ramesh Veluskar Memorial Literary Award:

Uday Narasimha Mhambaro (Book - Kalij Usawala)

Manohar Rai Sardesai Memorial Children's Literature Award:

Umesh Manohar Sardesai (Book - Hundir Babule)

Fr Moreno D'Souza Memorial Youth Literature Award

Dr Tanvi Kamat Bambolkar



Pandurang Gaude



Kashmiri Pawaskar



Harish Kamat



Fr. Jose Dias



Suhasini Prabhugagnkar



Menino Almeida



through a very transparent process.

Dr. Millind Mhamal



Vasant Sail



Uday Mhambaro



Umesh Sardesai



Dr. Tanvi Kamat Bambolkar