Goa University Inter Collegiate Tennikoit Championships 2023-24 – Dempo College and Govt. College, Pernem Champions

The Goa University Inter Collegiate Tennikoit championship 2023-2024 for men and women was held at Jubilee Hall, Goa University from 29th August, 2023 to 1st September, 2023.

Tennikoit Championship begin with a floral tribute to Hockey Wizard Major Dhyan Chand to commemorate the National Sports Day by College Director of Physical Education and Sports along with Dr. Shailendra Gaonkar, Asst. Sports Officer, Goa University and Avidh Morajkar, Asst. Sports Officer, Goa University. Also a Fit India Pledge was administered by Mrs. Betty D'silva, College Director of Physical Education and Sports GVM's College of Commerce and Economics, Ponda to all present for the championship.

DCT's Srinivassa Sinai Dempo College of Commerce & Economics, Cujira won the men title and SSA's Government College of Arts & Commerce, Pernem won the women title.

In the men's finals DCT's Srinivassa Sinai Dempo College of Commerce & Economics, Cujira defeated VVM's Govind Ramnath Kare College of Law, Margao 2-0. Atif Jakati defeated Sandesh Gaonkar 13-21, 21-18, 21-12; Sahil Jamakhandi defeated Shubham Pagi 21-12, 21-6.

In well contested women finals SSA's Government College of Arts & Commerce, Pernem defeated Don Bosco Panjim 2-1. Kalpita Velkaskar defeated Sadhna Ashvekar 13-21,21-18,22-20; Triveni Sawant defeated Arpita Sawant 21-15, 21-11. And in the deciding doubles match Triveni Sawant and Sadhna Ashvekar defeated Kalpita Velkaskar and Arpita Sawant 19-21, 21-7, 22-20.

Best Player in Men and Women category was awarded to Sandesh Gaonkar of VVM's Govind Ramnath Kare College of Law, Margao and Triveni Sawant of SSA's Government College of Arts & Commerce, Pernem respectively.

SSA's Government College of Arts & Commerce, Pernem: Women Tennikoit team- Triveni Sawant, Sadhna Ashvekar, Khushi Kanulkar, Divya Naik and Anushka Kaloji Don Bosco College, Panjim: Women Tennikoit team- Kalpita Velkaskar, Arpita Sawant, Riddhi Priolkar, Gayatri Vainkankar and Dipti Velip

DCT's Srinivassa Sinai Dempo College of Commerce & Economics, Cujira: Men Tennikoit team- Atif Jakati, Sahil Jamakhandi, Tushar Gaonkar, Mohammad Shaikh and Narayan Saroj VVM's Govind Ramnath Kare College of Law, Margao: Men Tennikoit team- Sandesh Gaonkar, Shubham Pagi, Kunal Gaonkar Naik, Yash Shet and Yash Uday Gaunkar.