GOA UNIVERSITY INTER COLLEGIATE SWIMMING CHAMPIONSHIP 2023-24 CONCLUDES

Goa University conducted the Inter Collegiate Swimming Championship 2023-24 for Men and Women on 4th August 2023 at the S.A.G. Swimming Pool, Campal, Panjim. A total of 10 events were conducted in the Men and Women categories.

The Chief guest of the championship Mr. Sumit Mohan Rajeshwari, High Performance Director, Khelo India State Centre of Excellence, Goa along with Mr. Balachandra Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University graced the occasion and presented trophies to the winners.

Best Swimmer-Man was awarded to Aryan Sharma of Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar and Best Swimmer-Woman was awarded to Tanisha Murgod of St. Xavier's College, Mapusa.

The results of the Inter Collegiate Swimming Men and Women Championship 2023-24 are as under: -

OVERALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULT

Men

Winner's: Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar Runner's-Up: Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao Second Runner-Up: (**Joint Winners**) St. Xavier's College, Mapusa &

Goa College of Pharmacy, Panjim

Women

Winner's: Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao

Runner's-Up: St. Xavier's College, Mapusa

Second Runner-Up: Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Margao.

EVENT WISE RESULTS

Men

100m Freestyle

1st: Aryan Sharma (58.82), Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar; 2nd: Yash Gaonkar (01:00.31), Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao; 3rd: Dhrav Patil, (01:07.65) P.G. Goa University.

200 m Freestyle

1st: Aryan Sharma (02:19.19), Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar; 2nd: Varun Jadhav (02:41.09) Goa College of Pharmacy, Panjim; 3rd: Devsagar Kaushik (02:54.75), Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi

100 m Backstroke:

1st: Rahul Patil, (01:16.35), Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar; 2nd: Atharv Sawant (01:19.21) St. Xavier's College, Mapusa, 3rd: Varun Jadhav (01:19.90) Goa College of Pharmacy, Panjim

100 m Butterfly

1st: Rahul Patil, (01:19.84), Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar; 2nd: Vedant P. Naik, (01:54.22), Govt. College of Arts, Science and Commerce. Khandola

100 m Breaststroke

1st: Yash Gaonkar (01:21.43), Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao; 2nd: Shirshak Naik (01:25.22), Goa Multi Faculty College, Dharbandora; 3rd: Atharv Sawant (01:27.74) St. Xavier's College, Mapusa

Women

50 m Freestyle

1st: Tanisha Murgod (30.66), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa; 2nd: Mithika Karapurkar (32.16), Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao; 3rd: Rathika Naik (36.41), Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Margao

100m Freestyle

1st: Mithika Karapurkar (01:13.68), Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao; 2nd: Ankita Sharma (01.29.22), PES's Ravi S Naik College of Arts & Science, Farmagudi; 3rd: Karen Estrocio (01:32.31), Don Bosco College, Panjim

50m Backstroke

1st: Rathika Naik (44.65), Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Margao; 2nd: Kajal Tak (46.28), Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao, 3rd: Andria Fernandes (47.41), GVM's Dr. Dada Vaidya College Of Education, Ponda

50m Butterfly

1st: Natasha (41.10), Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao; 2nd: Ankita Sharma (45.21), PES's Ravi S Naik College of Arts & Science, Farmagudi, 3rd: Ekta Mandrekar (48.79), D.M's College & Research Centre, Assagao

50m Breaststroke

1st: Tanisha Murgud, (41.22), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa; 2nd: Andria Fernandes (45.88), GVM's Dr. Dada Vaidya College of Education, Ponda, 3rd: Kajal Tak (47.34), Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao