SOHAM PANVALKAR selected in West Zone cricket team for Vizzy Trophy

Goa University Cricketer player Mr. SOHAM PANVALKAR, has been selected to represent West Zone at the VIZZY TROPHY organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, which is scheduled from 9th March, 2023 to 16th March, 2023 at Raipur, Chhattisgarh.

Mr. Soham Panvalkar, Right Hand Batsman and a Wicket-keeper is the only player from Goa University to make the cut for the West Zone Squad. Vizzy Trophy consists of best selected players from West, East, North and South Zone Universities.

Mr. Soham Panvalkar, student of D.M's College and Research, Assagao impressed the selectors by his skills in batting and wicket keeping, in the recently concluded West Zone Inter University Cricket Men Tournament organised by Deendayal Upadhyaya Shekhawati University, Sikar from 1st to 9th Feb. 2023, which helped him seal the spot in the West Zone squad.

AIU WEST ZONE INTER UNIVERSITY CRICKET (M) TOURNAMENT 2022-23

ORGANIGED BY: - PANDIT DEENDAYAL UPADHYAYA SHEKHAWATI UNIVERSITY SIKAR, RAJASTHAN DATE : - 01-02-2023 TO 09-02-2023

LIST OF PLAYERS SELECTED FOR VIZZY TROPHY 2023

S.NO.	NAME	FATHER NAME	UNIVERSITY	POSITION
1	SHUBHAM SINGH	PRATAP SINGH	PDUSU SKR	OPENING BATSMAN RH
2	MEGHRAJ CHOUDHARY	H.S.GODAVARA	PDUSU SKR	OPENING BATSMAN RH
3	JAIN TANISH	SURESHCHAND	KBC JALGAON	LEFT ARM SPIN BOWLER AND MIDDLE ORDER BATSMAN
4	SHARMA SHUBHAM	GHANSHYAM	KBC JALGAON	LEFT ARM SPIN BOWLER AND MIDDLE ORDER BATSMAN
5	JADHAV HARSHAL	DEEPAK	MUMABAI UNIV	MIDDLE ORDER BATSAMN
6	SOHAM PANVALKAR	SAMEER PANVALKAR	GOA UNIV.	MIDDLE ORDER BATSMAN WK
7	YASH SHARMA	KISHAN LAL	PDUSU SKR	WK AND R.H. BATSMAN
8	RISHAB AWASTHI	VIPIN KUMAR AWASTHI	LNIPE GWALIOR	ALL ROUNDER
9	RAJAT VERMA	PRABHU DAYAL VERMA	PDUSU SKR	PACE BOWLER RA
10	KANHAIYA LADDHA	LAXMI KANT	MIT WPU PUNE	ALL ROUNDER LA
11	SHUBHAM JAT	SHANKAR LAL JAT	B N UADAIPUR	PACE BOWLER RA
12	JASOLIYA SENIL	HASMUKH BHAI	SARVJANIK UNIV SURAT	PACE BOWLER LA
13	DHARMVEER KUMAR SAINI	DWARKA PRASAD SAINI	PDUSU SKR	ONE DOWN BATSMAN RH
14	PANDE SANKET	RUSHI	KBC JALGAON	OFF SPIN ALL ROUNDER RA
15	YASH RANASARIA	ANIL RANASARIA	PDUSU SIKAR	OFF SPIN RA

