Press Note

M.E.S COLLEGE AND VIDYA PRABODHINI COLLEGE EXCEL AT KABADDI INTER COLLEGIATE CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23

Goa University organised the Inter Collegiate Kabaddi Championship for Men and Women 2022-23 from 28th February to 4th March, 2023 at Jubilee Hall, Goa University, Taleigao-Goa.

M.E.S's Vasant Joshi College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar won the men title and P.E.S's Vidya Prabodhini College of Commerce, Education, Computer and Management, Parvari won the women title.

In the well contested men finals, M.E.S's Vasant Joshi College defeated Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Khandola by a score of 48-35 In the women finals Vidya Prabodhini College defeated P.E.S's S.R.S.N. College of Arts & Science, Ponda by a score of 39-25.

Earlier in the semis finals in the Men's category, M.E.S's Vasant Joshi College defeated GVM's Dr. Dada Vaidya College Of Education, Ponda by a score of 57-23 and Government College, Khandola defeated SSA's Government College of Arts and Commerce, Pernem by a score 43-39.

In the semis finals of the Women's category, Vidya Prabodhini College defeated Dr. Dada Vaidya College Of Education, Ponda by a score of 51-28 and P.E.S's S.R.S.N. College, Ponda defeated Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Sanquelim by a score of 33-19.

In total 32 men's and 21 women's teams participated in the four days Inter College Kabaddi Championship.

Chief Guest for the presentation ceremony Mr. Pandurang Naik, College Director of Physical Education and Sports, Dhempe College, Miramar and Guest of Honor Mr. Mahableshwar Surlekar, Kabaddi Coach, presented medals and trophies to the winners and runners ups.

Vidya Prabodhini College Kabaddi women team Tanvi Naik, Yashmita Talwadkar, Pushpa Vishwakarma, Durva Pagi, Chaitali Gawas, Sumitra Yadav, Deepa Pujar, Slenkita Mardolkar Tanvi Bane, Aishwarya Shatriya, Pinaki Pedenkar and Trisha Gawde

M.E.S's Vasant Joshi College Kabaddi Men team Ganesh Biradar, Rupesh Bhosle, Rahul Jasawal, Husain Yalavigi, Danesh Bajantri, Sagar Saroj, Rahul Nagavat, Lohit Naik, Arun Chawan, Ali Ahmed Goundi, Navin Goudar and Rajeev Pawar.

#Attached photos show the Winners and Runner Up team team along with the dignitaries Mr. Pandurang Naik, Mr. Mahableshwar Surlekar, Mr. Balachandra Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University, Mr. Avidh Morajkar, Asst. Sports Officer, Goa University and glimpses of the matches held at the championship.











