## <u> MANUAL – 7</u>

## Particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with or representation by the members of the public in relation to the formulation of its policy of implementation (Section 4(1) (b) (vii)

There is no consultation committee as such appointed/constituted at the University. However the main decision making Bodies have representatives in the form of nominees of the Government and Governor on these Bodies who participate in the decision making/policy formulation and its implementation in the University. The details are as given below:

Name and address Sr. of the **Constitution of Role and** Frequency No. consultative The responsibility of meetings **Committee/bodies** committee/body 1. Executive Council SA 13 (i) of Goa 4 times in SA-13(i) (Effective from 27th June, 2012) University a year The Executive Council shall have a Statute membership of 17 and its constitution shall (https://www.uni be as under: goa.ac.in/upload s/confg\_docs/20 i) Vice-Chancellor-Chairman 230116.065024~ ii) Two Deans of Faculties- Members Statutes\_16-01iii) One Principal of an affiliated college-Member 2023.pdf) iv) One Professor (other than Deans) of the University teaching Department-Member v) Nine eminent educationists/ scholars/ specialists/ administrators- Member vi) Two nominees of the State-Member vii)Registrar- Member Secretary Academic Council 2 SA-14(i) of 2-3 times a SA-14(i) (Effective from 12th May,2020) Goa University vear Membership and Constitution of the Academic Statute Council (https://www.u nigoa.ac.in/upl oads/confg do The constitution of the Academic Council shall be cs/20230116.0 as under: 65024~Statutes i) Vice-Chancellor - Chairman (ex-officio) 16-01ii) Deans of all the Faculties and Schools of the 2<u>023.pdf</u>) University - Members (ex-officio) iii) Five University Professors - Members iv) Nine Principals of the affiliated colleges - Members v) Five teachers of the University Departments/Schools - Members vi) Fourteen teachers of the affiliated colleges -Members No. of teachers to be elected Zone Ι 4 Π 3 III 4 IV 3 vii) Director of CSIR – National Institute of Oceanography – Member (ex-officio) viii) Chairman, Goa Board of Secondary & Higher Secondary Education- Member ix) Five eminent educationist / scholars - Members

Details of the consultative committee and other bodies with which consultations are held:

	<ul> <li>x) Librarian - Member (ex-officio)</li> <li>xi) One Representative of the SC/ST category to be nominated by the Executive Council - Member</li> <li>xii) President of Goa University Students Council and President of Post Graduate Students Union-Members</li> <li>(will participate only in non-confidential discussions).</li> <li>xiii) Controller of Examinations - Member (ex-officio)</li> <li>xiv) Director, Directorate of Internal Quality Assurance</li> <li>Member (ex-officio)</li> <li>xv) Registrar - Member Secretary (ex-officio)</li> </ul>		
3. University Court	<ul> <li>SA-12(i) (Effective from 21st March, 2016)</li> <li>Constitution of the Court: The Court will have a membership of 41 and its constitution shall be as under: <ul> <li>i) Vice-Chancellor-Chairman</li> <li>ii) Five Deans</li> <li>of Faculties/Schools-</li> </ul> </li> <li>Members <ul> <li>iii) Five Professors of University Teaching Depts</li> <li>Member</li> <li>iv) Five Principals of affiliated colleges-Members</li> <li>v) Three teachers (other than Deans &amp; Professors) of the University Teaching Departments/Schools-Members</li> <li>vi) Eight teachers of affiliated colleges-Member</li> <li>vii) Two representative of the Managements of thenon- Govt. affiliated College-Members</li> <li>viii) The Chairman of the University Students Council-Member</li> <li>ix) The Chairperson of the Post-graduate Students Union-Member</li> <li>x) Four eminent educationists/ Scholars/ Specialists / administrators-Members</li> <li>xi) One representative of the Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes and one representativeof Other Backward Communities- Members</li> <li>xiii) Two Women representative of Goa – Members</li> <li>xiii) A representative of the non-teaching staff of the University- Member</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	SA-12 (i) of Goa University Statute (https://www.unig oa.ac.in/uploads/c onfg_docs/202301 16.065024~Statut es_16-01- 2023.pdf)	Once a year

4 Planning Board	<ul> <li>SA-15 (i) (Effective from 29th May, 2012) The Planning Board shall comprise ten members and its constitution shall be as under:</li> <li>i. Vice-Chancellor - Chairman (ex-officio)</li> <li>ii. Vice-Chancellor of any University - Member</li> <li>iii. One member of the Executive Council - Member</li> <li>iv. One member of the Academic Council - Member</li> <li>v. One Dean of Faculty - Member</li> <li>vi. One eminent educationist - Member</li> <li>vii. One representative of the University Grants Commission - Member</li> <li>viii. One Principal of affiliated college - Member</li> <li>ix. One Representative of the SC/ST category to be nominated by the Executive Council - Member</li> <li>x. The Registrar - Member Secretary (ex-officio)</li> </ul>	University Statute (https://www.unig oa.ac.in/uploads/c onfg_docs/202301 16.065024~Statut es_16-01- 2023.pdf)	specified in
5 Finance Committee	<ul> <li>SA-16 (Effective from 26<sup>th</sup> August, 2010) Finance Committee</li> <li>The Finance Committee of the University shall consist of the following members: <ul> <li>i) Vice Chancellor – Chairman (Ex-officio)</li> <li>ii) Registrar - Member (Ex-officio)</li> <li>iii) Secretary (Higher Education), Govt. of Goa – Member (Ex-officio)</li> <li>iv) Secretary (Finance), Govt. of Goa - Member (Ex-officio)</li> <li>v) One nominee of the Executive Council from its own members- Member</li> <li>vi) Dean of the Faculty of Commerce/ Management Studies- Member (Ex-officio)</li> <li>vii) One practicing Chartered Accountant nominated by the Executive Council - Member</li> <li>viii) Nominee of the Chancellor not connected with the University – Member</li> <li>ix) The Finance Officer - Member Secretary(Ex-officio)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	University Statute ( <u>https://www.unig</u> oa.ac.in/uploads/c onfg_docs/202301 16.065024~Statut es_16-01- 2023.pdf)	Twice a year