Press Note

Goa University Team for West Zone Inter University Football Women Championship

Goa University has selected the Women's Football team for the West Zone Inter University Football Women Championship 2022-23, which is scheduled from January 3rd to 8th, 2023, at Lakshmibai National Institute of Education, Gwalior.

The kit distribution and farewell function for the teams was organised on December 30th, 2022, at Sports Section, Goa University, in the presence of Mr. Balachandra Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University, Dr.Shailendra R.Gaonkar, Assistant Sports Officer, Goa University along with Mr.Collin Vaz, Team Coach, Mr. Milton Fernandes, Team Coach cum Manager, Mr. Worrel D'souza Team Manager and Ms. Shubhali Gaunkar, Team Manager

The following players will represent Goa University at the West Zone Inter University Football Women Championship 2022-23;

Karen Estrocio, Khushboo V. Saundatikar, Jossel Mascarenhas, Flani Costa, Aaroshi R. Govekar, Rhea Pires, Tanvi D. Khedekar, Roanna Alviona Dias, Durva D Kharpalkar, Aniela Barretto, Rizella Cia Almeida, Alicia Suzy Fernandes, Aniksha D. Morajkar, Aqsa Sayed, Pushpa A. Parab, Joyvi Fernandes, Namita S. Govekar, Clency Miranda, Akshata A. Mahale and Donea Celia Fernandes

Goa University Team for West Zone Inter University Kho-Kho Men Championship

Goa University has selected the Men's Kho-Kho team for the West Zone Inter University Kho-Kho Men Championship 2022-23, which is scheduled from January 4th to 7th, 2023 at Govind Guru Tribal University, Banswara, Rajasthan.

The kit distribution and farewell function for the teams was organised on December 30th, 2022, at Sports Section, Goa University, in the presence of Mr. Balachandra Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University, Dr. Shailendra R.Gaonkar, Assistant Sports Officer, Goa University along with Mr. Caitano A. Clemento, Team Coach and Dr. Savio Leitao Team Manager.

The following players will represent Goa University at the West Zone Inter University Kho-Kho Men Championship 2022-23;

Swaraj Naik, Sandesh Gaokar, Mangesh Gaonkar, Abhijit Gaonkar, Kailas Velip, Shailesh Gaonkar, Viresh Gaonkar, Sajan Velip, Mayuresh Gaonkar, Pravin Gaonkar, Anish Gaonkar, Mallikarjun Masttar, Rheven C.Noronha, Dharmaraj Hurlikuppa and Rahul Gaonkar



