# Microbiologists Society, India

(Reg.No.MAH/4814/SAT)



Dr. A. M. Deshmukh President Dr. S. D. Patil Chairman (MBSI Awards)

Date: 18.12.2022

www.microbiosociety.com

Ref. No.: MBSI/ Awards/21-22/59

## <u>SUPPLEMENTARY NOTIFICATION</u>

#### MSI AWARDS-2022

With reference to announcement for various awards by **Microbiologist's Society**, **India**, it is hereby informed that following departments/candidates are recommended for awards by panel of referees. Awardees have to give undertaking in writing that they have not received any award in past three years by Microbiologists Society, India.

Awardees will receive their awards during MBSI Annual Conference scheduled at NAGPUR, MAHARASHTRA on 22—24 January 2023. Organizer will provide moderate accommodation to awardees free of cost during the conference on request after conference registration.

#### **BEST TEACHER AWARD:**

#### Kerala: Dr. Sinosh Skariyachan

Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology, St. Pius X College, Rajapuram- Kannur University Kasaragod, Kerala.

#### West Bengal: Dr. Malini Basu

Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology, Dhruba Chand Halder College, Dakshin Barasat, West Bengal.

#### Tamil Nadu: Dr. Thirumalai Vasan

Assistant Professor, Department of Food Science and Nutrition, The American College, Madurai, Tamil Nadu.

## **YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD:**

#### Goa: Dr. Trupti Asolkar

Assistant Professor, Microbiology, School of Biological Sciences and Biotechnology, Goa University, Taleigao Plateau, Goa.

#### Gujarat : Dr. Nayak Nisha Jitendrakumar

Senior Research Associate, Disha Lifesciences Pvt. Ltd., Makrba, Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

## Telangana: Dr. Priyanka Sarkar

Post Doctoral Research Associate, Wellcome/DBT (Indian Alliance Lab), Asian Healthcare Foundation, AIG Hospitals, Hyderabad, Telangana.

## **SENIOR SCIENTIST AWARD:**

## Maharashtra: Dr. Aparna Gunjal

Assistant Professor, Dept of Microbiology, Dr. D.Y. Patil, Arts, Commerce & Science College, Pimpri, Pune, Maharashtra.

## Karnataka: Dr. Hanumanthappa Makari

Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology I.D.S.G Government College, Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka.

Punjab: Nobody found suitable for this award

#### Goa: Dr. Milind Mohan Naik

Assistant Professor, Microbiology, School of Biological Sciences and Biotechnology, Goa University, Taleigao Plateau, Goa.

## Jammu and Kashmir: Dr Zahoor Ahmad Parry

Principal Scientist (E-II) CSIR-IIIM/ Associate Professor AcSIR, Infectious diseases PK/PD Lab, Life Science Block, IIIM Sanat Nagar, Srinagar, J & K.

Dr S D Patil

ProPatril

Chairman, MBSI Awards