A brief Report on the Felicitation Programme under Unnat Bharat Abhiyan by Goa University in Madkai Panchayat Hall on 24th May 2022

The Swacch Bharat Student Internship (SBSI) 2020-21 winners were felicitated at the hands of His Excellency, Honourable Governor of Goa and Chancellor of Goa University, Shri. P.S. Sreedharan Pillai. Dr. Reshma Raut Desai, co-ordinator of the Astronomy Education Outreach of SES-REC compered the felicitation programme. The details of the felicitated winners is placed as ANNEXURE. A maximum of 3 interns from each winning team were invited along with their mentors, co-ordinators and Principals or Dean/Program Directors from respective Colleges/Schools to receive the Certificates of Appreciation

Mr. McNeil Rodrigues, Leader of the Tech Team for SBSI 2020-21 was felicitated for design and implementation of the SBSI portal and for providing technical support for the smooth conduct of SBSI 2020-21. Dr. Priya D'Costa, SBSI 2020-21 Nodal Officer was also felicitated for efficiently co-ordinating and providing support to all the SBSI Interns, Mentors and Co-ordinators during academic year 2020-21.

Ms. Ayura Gad from the Department of Sociology and Ms. Saili Usgaonkar, from the Department of Political Science, Goa University were also felicitated for their outstanding performance in the Community Engagement and Rural Development (CERD) Course offered by the Department of Political Science, in collaboration with GPARD and Directorate of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan. Dr. Alaknanda Shringare, Co-ordinator, CERD course, was invited to accompany the 2 students on to the stage.

A total of six Villagers actively participating in Mussel Farming at Madkai and Santa Cruz, the villages adopted by Goa University under UBA were felicitated at the hands of His Excellency Shri P. S. Sreedharan Pillai, Governor of Goa and Chancellor of Goa University in the presence of Shri Sudin Dhavlikar, the Minister of Power who is also MLA of the Madkai Constituency; Shri Nilkanth Halarnkar, the Minister of Fisheries; Prof. H. B. Menon, the Vice-Chancellor of Goa University, Prof. V. S. Nadkarni, Registrar of Goa University and other dignitaries present.

ANNEXURE

College Level Winners:

Rank	Enrollment No	Name	Participation	College
1st Place	202009525	Vaibhavi Rajendra Kulkarni (L)	Group	Ponda Education
	202012240	Taswini Vasudev Gouda		Society's Shri Ravi S.
	202009489	Vaibhavi Dhaktu Naik		Naik College of Arts & Science
	202009467	Shubham Vijay Sawant		
	202009547	Nagesh Kallappa Patil		
2nd Place	201902056	Sakshi Betkar	Group	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and
	201902059	Esha Gadekar		
	201902032	Swejal Kalangutkar		Research Centre
	201902098	Anjali Zambaulikar		
3rd Place	201905519	Akruti Ashok Naik (L)	Group	Ponda Education Society's Shri Ravi S. Naik College of Arts & Science
	202009548	Anishk Avinash Karekar		
	202009556	ShrunganiGurudas Naik		
1st	201909766	Sheejal Shripad Parsekar	Group	Dnyanprassarak
Consolation	202005624	Rashmi Premanand Malvankar		Mandal's College and
	201910897	Saloni Shetmandrekar		Research Centre
	201909783	Vaishnavi Shirodkar		
	201909744	Emmanuel Frankie Fernandes		
	201804189	Sachin Gorakh Pawar		
	201909760	Pritesh Nagvekar		
2nd	201908480	Gourish Bhatikar	Group	Shree Damodar College
Consolation	201908464	Abhishek Patel		of Commerce &
	201908483	Jai Patel		Economics
	201908486	Luvica Fernandes		
	201908566	Roshni Khatun		
	201908489	Mhamadhasm Bilal Mulla		
	201908618	Akash Paswan		
3rd	201902691	Saloni Satyawan Gaonkar	Group	St. Xavier's College of
Consolation	201905823	Sejal Vlshwanath Parwar		Arts, Science &
	201902674	Shreya Raghunath Shetgaonkar		Commerce
	201905372	Shreya Shreedharan Nair		
4th	201909680	Anushka Ashok Telang	Group	Dnyanprassarak
Consolation	201909757	Srejal Mandrekar		Mandal's College and
	201909750	Geetesh Gurudas Govekar		Research Centre
	201909738	Afiya Aga		
	201802060	Ashish Nadaf		
5th	201908555	Jackson Rodrigues	Group	Shree Damodar College of Commerce & Economics
Consolation	201908540	Amanda Fernandes		
	201908562	Nikita Langote		
	201908564	Richa Raju Redkar		
	201908563	Rania Rebello		
6th Consolation	202003069	Jayden Noel Pais	Group	St. Xavier's College of Arts, Science & Commerce
	202003124	Mahiboob Ramajan Nadaf		
	202003168	Selah Pereira		
	202003173	Shannon Lynn D'souza	1	

7th Consolation	202007041	Ms Sanika Kerkar	Individual	Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola
8th	202003169	Brett Jerome Sequiera	Group	St. Xavier's College of Arts, Science &
Consolation	202003184	Siya Uday Parab		
	202002475	Jasmine Kaur		Commerce
	202002472	Dakshita Singh		
	202002475	Gautam Sajllal		
9th	201901047	Sharma Sweta	Group	Fr. Agnel College of Arts
Consolation	202000600	Sharma Savita		& Commerce
	201901003	Kawlekar Anisha Hiru		
	201901059	Sahani Akash		
10th	20192223	Lakshmi Chavan (L)	Group	Dhempe College of Arts
Consolation	20192614	Imran Mohamad Sayed		& Science
	201901734	Kenesha singh		
	201902226	Devati Bohara		
	201902100	Tijika Guliya		

University Level Winners:

Rank	Enrollment No	Name	Participation	Department / School
1st Place	201602786	Mansi Premanand Dhauskar	Individual	Department of Konkani
2nd Place	201703388	Vibhav Sinai Pissurlekar	Individual	Goa Business School
3rd Place	201708861	Sarita Rebelo	Group	Department of Zoology
	201600288	Sunil Tawadkar		
	201708863	Sanira Simoes		
	201708856	Shreya Naik		
ı	201505449	Vithal Naik		
	20170602	Joanna Patric		
	201711341	Ram Gawas		
	201708778	Samiksha Naik		
1st	201710649	Aishwarya Galagali	Group	School of Physical and Applied Sciences
Consolation	201710629	Gouresh Shelko		
	201710696	Unmesh Naik		
	201710594	Sanjivani Palekar		
	201710565	Saidatta naik		
	201710559	Omkar Naik		
	201711260	Narayan Sawant		
	201702586	Myra Pereira		
2nd	20P0490074	Rahul T. V.	Group	School of Chemical Sciences
Consolation	20P0490075	Neha Yogesh Raikar		
	20P0490091	Sweta Santosh Thakkarkar		
3rd	201702917	Charles Po	Group	Department of Microbiology
Consolation	202000888	Chandani Desai		
	201702857	Angie Menezes		
	201708237	Vandita Kandolkar		
	201710582	Uma Naik		
	201710864	Minash Barbosa]	

4th	201404159	Sneha Hanumant	Individual	Department of Konkani
Consolation		Salgaonkar		
5th Consolation	20P0430019	Utkarsh Kholkar	Group	School of Physical and Applied Sciences
	20P0430001	Sankalp Ajgaonkar		
	20P0430031	Sitaram Nhanji		
6th Consolation	201706566	Prachi Tavalnekar	Group	Department of Zoology
	201708862	Ridhi Shetkar		
	201706558	Uma Pednekar		
	201600776	Nikita Naik		
	201706627	Prapti Nayak		
	202000402	Divya Shenvi]	
	201509579	Sidhi Naik	1	
	201600769	Gaurav Naik		
7th	2017031360	Pranita Pratap Redkar	Individual	Department of Konkani
Consolation				
8th	201703421	Prajval Desai	Group	Department of Zoology
Consolation	201703502	Shreya Khorjuvekar		
	201608674	Sonia Morajkar		
	201603131	Sanjeet Gaonkar		
	201706522	Advinson D'Souza		
	201600727	Aamir Jakati		
	201600729	Gargee Kalangutkar		
	201711332	Viraj Vaigankar		
9th	201708199	Ayman Khan	Group	School of Earth, Ocean
Consolation	201708230	Baptista Bjoy Borges		and Atmospheric Sciences
	201702977	Imrana Shaikh	1	
	201606824	Svetlana Soares		
	202001726	Yellapu Bhuvaneshwari	1	
10th	GU192022934	Crisha Gomes	Group	School of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Consolation	201710642	Shefali Desai	1	
	201708202	M. Anandhi		





















