

GOA@60

Goa University

 Taieigab Plateau, Goal 403 206

 Tot
 +91-8669609048

 Fax
 +091-832-2451184/2452889

 Email
 registrar@unigoala.c.m

 Website
 www.unigoala.c.m

(Accredited by NAAC with Grade 'A')

No. GU/148/Admn-NT/2021/ 1661

an antim tranz

गोय - ४०३ २०६

गौय विद्यापीठ

1809039335-99+ : FIR

183999 : +099-239-2849928/2842669

Date: 23/12/2021

ORDER

In partial modification to the above order No. GU/148/Admn-NT/2021/1243 dated 27/10/2021 to the extent applicable and in accordance with the provisions under sub-section 4(1) of the Prevention of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013, and as per MHRD Notification dated 2/5/2016, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute the Internal Committee as per the following composition for a period of three years.

	1.	Professor Savita Kerkar Dept. of Biotechnology, Goa University.	- Presiding Officer
3	2.	Dr. Vidhyadatta M. Shet Verenkar School of Chemical Sciences Goa University.	- Member
	3.	Dr. Joanna Pereira Coelho Dept. of Sociology, Goa University.	- Member
	4.	Shri. Donald A.E. Rodrigues Joint Registrar (Academics), Goa University.	- Member
	5.	Elected student's representative (undergraduate level on campus)	- Member
(6.	Elected student's representative (Master's level)	- Member
	7.	Elected student's representative – (Research scholar)	- Member
8	8.	Adv. Amira Razak Advocate High Court First Floor, Next to Boa Casa, Old Samrat Hotel, St. Inez-Panaji Goa	- Member

1

 Smt. Sneha S. Talkar Legal Assistant Goa University.

- Member Secretary

As per the provision in above Act, if the matter involves students, the members at serial No. 5, 6, and 7 may be involved.

The Internal Committee is required to function and conduct its deliberations/business as per the provisions contained in the above referred Act and any other Rules/Amendments to the Act notified from time to time.

The Hon. Member at Sr.No.8 is entitled to draw allowance and travel cost for attending the proceedings of the Committee as per rules.

(V. S. Nadkarni) Registrar

То

The Presiding Officer and the Members of the Committee.

Copy to:

1. All the Deans of Schools/Faculty, Sectional/Divisional Heads

2. All the Heads of the Departments

3. Director, IQA -to upload the order on the University Website.

4. PS to VC

5. PA to R

6. Concerned file