गोंयविद्यापीठ

ताळगावपठार ४०३२०६ गोंय, भारत

Tel: 8669609022/069 Fax: +91-832-2456153



State Public University since 1985 Recognized by UGC u/s 12-B (Accredited by NAAC with A Grade) Goa University

Taleigao Plateau 403206 Goa, India

Email: arnonteach@unigoa.ac.in Website: www.unigoa.ac.in

Date:29/09/2020

No. GU/148/Admn-NT/2020/ 1062

Old Samrat Hotel, St. Inez-Panaji Goa

ORDER

In supersession of the orders issued earlier to the extent applicable and in accordance with the provisions under sub-section 4(1) of the Prevention of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013, and as per MHRD Notification dated 2/5/2016, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute the Internal Committee as per the following composition for a period of three years.

1. Professor Savita Kerkar - Presiding Officer Dept. of Biotechnology, Goa University. 2. Dr. Vidhyadatta M. Shet Verenkar - Member School of Chemical Sciences Goa University. 3. Dr. Joanna Pereira Coelho - Member Dept. of Sociology, Goa University. 4. Shri. Donald A.E. Rodrigues - Member Joint Registrar (Academics) Goa University. 5. Smt. Rekha R. Verekar - Member Superintendent, Academic-PG, Goa University. 6. Elected student's representative (undergraduate level on campus) Member 7. Elected student's representative (Master's level) - Member 8. Elected student's representative – (Research scholar) - Member 9. Adv. Amira Razak - Member Advocate High Court First Floor, Next to Boa Casa,

As per the provision in above Act, if the matter involves students, the members at serial No. 6,7, and 8 may be involved.

The Internal Committee is required to function and conduct its deliberations/business as per the provisions contained in the above referred Act and any other Rules/Amendments to the Act notified from time to time.

The Hon. Member at Sr.No.9 is entitled to draw allowance and travel cost for attending the proceedings of the Committee as per rules.

(Prof. Radhika S. Nayak Offg. REGISTRAR

To

The Presiding Officer and the Members of the Committee.

Copy to:

- 1. All the Deans of Schools/Faculty, Sectional/Divisional Heads
- 2. All the Heads of the Departments
- 3. Director, IQA -to upload the order on the University Website.
- 4. PS to VC
- 5. PA to R
- 6. Concerned file

NOTE: The Order shall be displayed on permanent basis on all Notice Boards.