Goa University faculty members honoured

Prof. Venkatesh Kamat, Professor of Computer Science & Technology and Dean, Goa Business









School, <u>Prof. B.R. Srinivasan</u>, Professor of Chemistry and Vice-Dean (Academic), <u>Prof. Savita Kerkar</u>, Professor of Biotechnology and <u>Prof. Rajendra Gad</u>, Professor and Head of the Dept. of Electronics have been conferred with the

Goa State Best Teacher Award for their service to the cause of Higher Education. Prof. Kamat and Prof. Srinivasan was shortlisted for the year 2018-19 and Prof. Kerkar and Prof. Gad for the year 2019-20.

Directorate of Higher Education, Government of Goa, honours the teachers from University and colleges excelling in their field. The award carries a memento, certificate and cash prize of Rs.1.00 lakh. Above names from the University were announced recently along with other college teachers.

Congratulations to the award winning teachers.
