Department of Mathematics

Head of the Department

Valaulikar Yeshwant S.

Year of establishment : 1965 (CPIR)
Office Phone : 0832-6519074
Email :

About Us

The department offers post-graduate programme in mathematics and is oriented in research towards application of functional analysis & probability theory; differential equation and mathematical physics; topology and Knot theory.

From the Academic year 2006-07 the department, in association with the department  of computer science, offers  a postgraduate programme Msc. Mathematics(Computer Science). Eligibilty for admission for this programme will be the same as that of the M,Sc.


Academic programmes leading to a Degree / Diploma / Certificate :

Programme Intake
M.Sc. MathematicsSyllabus 30


Name Designation Areas of Interest
Jayanthan A. J.Associate Professor.
Mailattu KunhanandanAssistant Professor
Mohapatra Anugraha N

(Under Suspension)

Associate Professor.
Tamba ManvendraAssistant Professor.
Valaulikar Yeshwant S.Associate Professor.