

GOA UNIVERSITY TALEIGAO PLATEAU

Established by State Legislature by Notification No. LD/10/7/84(D) of year 1984

Tel:(0832)6519001, 6519005, 6519021, 6519221 e-mail: registrar@unigoa.ac.in.

fax +091(832) 2451184, +91(832) 2452889. Web

site:www.unigoa.ac.in

GU/3/142/Acad-PG/2014/ 353

ORDER

Ref: GU/3/142/Acad-PG/2013/1369 dated 10/01/2014

In supersession to the above referred order, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute the Faculty Board in the faculty of Social Sciences with the following members for the remaining period of the term of the Board.

1.	Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences	Chairman	(Ex-Officio)
2.	Head Department of Economics	Member	(Ex-Officio)
3.	Head Department of History	Member	(Ex-Officio)
4.	Head Department of Philosophy	Member	(Ex-Officio)
5.	Head Department of Sociology	Member	(Ex-Officio)
6.	Head, Department of Political Science	Member	(Ex-Officio)
7.	Teacher Incharge, CLAS	Member	(Ex-Officio)
8.	Prof. (Ms.) Pratima P. Kamat.	Member	(Ex-Officio)
9.	Prof. Pranab Mukhopadhyay	Member	(Ex-Officio)
10.	Prof. P.K. Sudarshan	Member	(Ex-Officio)
11.	Prof. Sanjyot D. Pai Vernekar	Member	(Ex-Officio)
12.	Prof. Koshy Thakaran	Member	(Ex-Officio)
13.	Dr. Nagendra Rao	Member	
14.	Dr. Prakash Desai	Member	
15.	Dr. Joana Coelho	Member	

The term of the Board shall be for a period of three years from 10/01/2014.

Powers and Functions of the Faculty Board are enclosed.

(Prof. V.P. Kamat) REGISTRAR

Date: 18/11/2014.

To,

All the members of the Faculty Board