

GOA UNIVERSITY TALEIGAO PLATEAU

Established by State Legislature by Notification No. LD/10/7/84(D) of year 1984 Tel:(0832) 6519001, 6519005, 6519021, 6519221 e-mail: registrar@unigoa.ac.in. fax +091(832) 2451184, +91(832) 2452889. Web site:www.unigoa.ac.in GU/3/142/Acad-PG/2014/353 Date:18/11/2014

O R D E R

Ref: GU/3/142/Acad-PG/2013/1369 dated 10/01/2014 In supersession to the above referred order, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute the Faculty Board in the faculty of Life Science & Environment with the following members for the remaining period of the term of the Board.

1. Dean, Faculty of Life Science & Environment.	Chairperson (Ex-Officio)	
2. Head, Department of Botany	Member	(Ex-Officio)
3. Head, Department of Zoology	Member	(Ex-Officio)
4. Head, Department of Microbiology	Member	(Ex-Officio)
5. Head, Department of Marine Science	Member	(Ex-Officio)
6. Head, Department of Biotechnology	Member	(Ex-Officio)
7. Prof. P.K. Sharma	Member	(Ex-Officio)
8. Prof. H.B. Menon	Member	(Ex-Officio)
9. Prof. (Ms) Irene Furtado	Member	(Ex-Officio)
10. Prof. (Ms) Sarita W. Nazareth	Member	(Ex-Officio)
11. Prof. S.K. Shyama	Member	(Ex-Officio)
12. Prof. I.K. Pai	Member	(Ex-Officio)
13. Prof. Sellappan Krishnan	Member	(Ex-Officio)
14. Prof. Vijaya Kerkar	Member	(Ex-Officio)
15. Prof. C.U. Rivonkar	Member	(Ex-Officio)
16. Prof. Sanjeev Ghadi	Member	(Ex-Officio)
17. Prof. Vishnu Murthy Matta	Member	(Ex-Officio)
18. Prof. Savita Kerkar	Member	(Ex-Officio)
19. Dr. S. Garg	Member	
20. Dr. S. Upadhyay	Member	

The term of the Board shall be for a period of three years from 10/01/2014.

Powers and functions of the Faculty Board are enclosed.

(Prof. V.P. Kamat) REGISTRAR

Τo,

All members of the Faculty Board