

GOA UNIVERSITY

Established by State Legislature by Notification No.LD/10/7/84 (D) of 1984.

Taleigao Plateau, Goa – 403 206 INDIA.

Phone: <u>6519</u>033/034/035/009; Fax: 2456108; Email: <u>coe@unigoa.ac.in</u>, Web: <u>www.unigoa.ac.in</u>

Ref. No.GU/EXAM-II/2009/194

NOTIFICATION

Date: 22/01/2009

Sub: Award of Prizes, Scholarships, and Medals at the Twenty-first Annual Convocation-2009

It is notified for the information of all concerned that the following candidates who have passed the relevant examinations fulfilling the necessary conditions have been considered for award of the Prizes, Scholarships and Medals as shown against their names:

FACULTY OF LANGUAGES AND LITERATURE

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Kum. Salgaonkar Prashila Uttam	i) SHRI PRABHKAR SHEJWALKAER GOLD MEDAL ii) UTTARACHAL SANSKRITIC MANDAL GOA SCHOLARSHIP.
2	Kum. D'Souza Diana Patsy	FRANCISCO CORREIA AFONSO MEMORIAL PRIZE
3	Kum. Alvares Dorren Ann	VENKATESH GOVIND SINAI VIRGINKAR PRIZE
4	Kum. Parab Priyanka Prabhakar	SHRI N.D. NAIK SCHOLARSHIP
5	Kum. De Souza Farrel Erica	i) SMT. MANJU GHANASHYAM NAGARSEKAR MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP. ii) LATE PROF. JOSE CARMELO COELHO SCHOLARSHIP
6	Kum. Samant Pallavi Anil	LATE PROF. ARMANDO MENEZES GOLD MEDAL
7.	Kum. Samant Babita Rayu	LATE SHRI DILIP KUMAR RAYU PRABH MHAMBRE GOLD MEDAL
8.	Shri Aiya Hemant Balkrishna	LATE SMT. RUKMINIBAI AND LATE BAPURAO WADER MEMORIAL PRIZE
9.	Kum. D'Lima Monica Marise Nadine	FINALISTA DO SETIMO ANO DO LICEU GOLD MEDAL

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Kum. Pereira Suzette Savia Armadinha	PROF. G.D. PARIKH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
2	Shri. Madeira Clen	i) LATE DR. G.V. KAMAT HELEKAR ENDOWMENT PRIZE ii) PROF. G.D. PARIKH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP iii)LATE SHRI DILIP KUMAR RAYU PRABHU MHAMBRE GOLD MEDAL
3	Kum. Kamat Bambolkar Shodhan Ramnath	DR. VITHAL R. MITRAGOTRI MEMORIAL PRIZE

4	Kum. Kamat Prajakta Sadanand	LATE SHRI DILIP KUMAR RAYU PRABHU MHAMBRE GOLD MEDAL
5	Kum. Britto Sylvia	DR. R.K. HAZARI MEMORIAL AWARD
6	Kum. Fernandes Rosaria	GOA UNIVERSITY PRIZE
7	Kum. D'Souza Jasmine	LATE SHRI PETER ALVARES SCHOLARSHIP
8	Kum. Virnodkar Ujwala Shantaram	SMT. MIRABAI RUDRAJI SARDESSAI (VIMALTAI USGAONKAR) PRIZE
9	Kum. De Barros Maria Muriel	LIONS CLUB OF MARGAO SILVER JUBILEE ENDOWMENT

FACULTY OF NATURAL SCIENCES

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Kum. Nayak Shruti Bhaskar	i) LATE PROF. D.B. WAGH AWARD AND SMT. HIRA WAGH AWARD ii) FINALISTA DO SETIMO ANO DO LICEU GOLD MEDAL
2	Kum. Pai Vranda Ramchandra	 i) XTH INDIAN COUNCIL OF CHEMISTS CONFERENCE Prize ii) PROF. S.K. PAKNIKAR RESEARCH EDUCATIONAL TRUST ENDOWMENT iii) COCA-COLA GOLD MEDAL iv) COCA-COLA PRIZE v) FRANCIS SIMON CABRAL GOLD MEDAL
3	Kum. Rane Gayatri Koyar	XTH INDIAN COUNCIL OF CHEMISTS CONFERENCE PRIZE
4.	Kum. Jisa Jose	XTH INDIAN COUNCIL OF CHEMISTS CONFERENCE PRIZE
5	Kum. M. I. Treesa	PROF. F. B. ANTAO GOLD MEDAL
6	Kum. Patil Laxhmi Appaji	IV SERC SCHOOL IN PHYSICS GOLD MEDAL
7	Kum. Nazareth Ingrid Anne Perpetua	IV SERC SCHOOL IN PHYSICS GOLD MEDAL
8	Shri Deu Gautam Gangadhar	i) ROTARY CLUB OF PANAJI SCHOLARSHIP ii) COMPUTER SOCIETY OF INDIA GOA CHAPTER GOLD MEDAL
9	Shri Menon Siddhesh Suresh	LIONS CLUB OF MARGAO SILVER JUBILEE ENDOWMENT
10	Shri Volvoikar Dinanath Prakash	LATE SMT. LAXMI NARAYAN SHET NARVEKAR PRIZE
11	Kum. Dias Elaine Teodolinda	i) TASNEEM FAZAL GOLD MEDAL ii) TASNEEM FAZAL CASH PRIZE

FACULTY OF LIFE SCIENCES AND ENVIRONMENT

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Kum. Bhosle Shilpa Jagannath	LATE SHRI DILIP KUMAR RAYU PRABHU MHAMBRE GOLD MEDAL
2	Kum. Jadhav Trupti D.	ZOOLOGY DEPARTMENT GOLD MEDAL
3	Kum. Jain Rezula Anil	PROF. N.C. NIGAM MEMORIAL GOLD MEDAL

4	Kum. Kaveri Sidhu	i) LATE DR. LEO MACKENSEN BARROS GOLD MEDAL ii) SATYAJIT KERKAR GOLD MEDAL
5	Kum. Baragi Lalita Vithal	DR. V.V.R. VARADACHARI GOLD MEDAL
6	Kum. D'Costa Stephanie Etelvina	ENGINEER JENARDAN UPENDARA COUNTO AND MRS.HIRABAI JENARDAN COUNTO GOLD MEDAL

FACULTY OF MEDICINE

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Kum. Pooja Gautam	INDO-AMERICAN ANAESTHESIOLOGY WORKSHOP COMMEMORATION GOLD MEDAL
2	Shri Patil Vijaysinh Rajaram	 i) LATE DR. G.K. SALELKAR MEMORIAL FOUNDATION PRIZE. ii) XXXIV ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE INDIAN SOCIETY OF GASTROENTEROLOGY COMMEMORATION GOLD MEDAL.
3	Shri D'Silva Shane	i) XXXIV ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE INDIAN SOCIETY OF GASTROENTEROLOGY COMMEMORATION GOLD MEDAL ii) LATE SHRI MANOHAR NARAYAN PALEKAR PRIZE iii) PROF. SRINIVAS RANU SINAI BHOBE PRIZE iv) DOCTORS GOA USA PRIZE v) DR. G.K. SALELKAR MEMORIAL FOUNDATION PRIZE vi) MR & MRS. D.J. SOARES REBELLOW SCHOLARSHIP
4	Kum. Bhoj Aishwarya	DR. B.K. BOSE MEMORIAL GOLD MEDAL
5	Kum. Naik Gauri Das	i) Dr. P.V. MUZUMDAR GOLD MEDAL. ii) SHRI KAMAXIDEVI HOMEOPATHIC MEDICAL COLLEGE SHIRODA GOLD MEDAL
6	Shri Desai Neelam Dilip	SMT. RAMABAI BHASKAR SURIA RAU SARDESAI MEMORIAL GOLD MEDAL
7	Kum. Surve Sushama Balkrishna	SMT. R.A. CARDOZO E GRACIAS GOLD MEDAL
8	Kum. Gomes Malissa Roslind	DR. CRISTOVAM DA GAMA BARRETO DENTAL PROSTHETICS GOLD MEDAL.
9	Kum. Caculo Shubhalaxmi alias Shweta Pandurang	COLGATE GOLD MEDAL
10	Shri Nitin C.	INDIAN PHARMACEUTICAL ASSOCIATION GOLD MEDAL
11	Kum. Kanekar Swati Ulhas	ASSOCIATION OF PHARMACEUTICAL TEACHER'S OF INDIA GOLD MEDAL.
12	Shri Kotha Vamshi Krishna	LATE DR. P.R. GUNAJI GOLD MEDAL
13	Kum. Gupta Shweta	DOCTORS GOA USA PRIZE
14	Kum. Ballikar Riya Udaya	i) LATE SHRI V.M. SALGAOAR MEMORIAL AWARD ii) MRS. SHANTBEN NAGINDAS THAKKAR MEMORIAL PRIZE

15	Shri Bennur Santosh Kumar	PEDRO ANTONIO SOUZA MONTEIRO GOLD MEDAL
16	Shri Chodankar Roshan Ravindra	LATE SMT. KRISHNABAI GANESH CHODANKAR GOLD MEDAL
17	Shri Bhardwaj Puneet	LATE DR. MELWYN NAZARETH GOLD MEDAL
18.	Kum. Sirohi Diksha	DR. RAMESH ANANT DHUME GOLD MEDAL
19.	Kum. Bakhale Gandhali alias Rama Gajanan	SHRI DATTARAM MADHAV AMSHEKAR GOLD MEDAL

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Shri Dias Brian Anthony	LATE SHRI V.M. SALGAONKAR MEMORIAL AWARD
2	Kum. Gopia Nita	i) SUMANT D. WAGH MEMORIAL PRIZE ii) SHRI JOAO INACIO GRACIAS GOLD MEDAL
3	Kum. Shaha Saili Suryakant	LATE SMT. SUSHILABAI VASANT SINAI KHANDEPARKAR GOLD MEDAL
4	Shri Dhume Hanish Krishnanath	LATE MRS. `LAXIMIBAI RAGHUNATH SHIRODKAR MEMORIAL PRIZE

FACULTY OF LAW

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Kum. Correia Rozena Carmo	i) LATE ADV. H.M.V. GAUNEKAR GOLD MEDAL ii) LATE SHRI V.M. SALGAOCAR GOLD MEDAL iii) GANAXAMA PANDURONGA SINAI CACODKAR AND LAXMIBAI GANAXAMA SINAI CACODKAR GOLD MEDAL
2	Kum. Kulsum Alia Agha	i) LATE SHRI V.M. SALGAONKAR GOLD MEDAL ii) PROF. V.S. MALLAR'S GOLD MEDAL
3	Shri Ghatkar Ketan Anil	i) PROF DR. V.B. COUTINHO GOLD MEDAL ii) PROF. V.S. MALLAR'S GOLD MEDAL

FACULTY OF COMMERCE

SR. NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	AWARD
1	Kum. Kande Swati Dattaram	i) SMT MIRABAI RUDRAJI SARDESSAI (VIMALATAI USGAONKAR) PRIZE ii) LIONS CLUB OF MARGAO SILVER JUBILEE ENDOWMENT iii) J.J. DA CUNHA SCHOLALRSHIP
2	Shri Shenavi Bhobe Vishwanath Sudesh	INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA GOLD MEDAL

3	Kum. Pereira Mable Carlota	LATE SHRI JANARDAN GOPAL THALY MEMORIAL GOLD MEDAL
4	Kum. Keni Sona Suhas	i) JINDAL JUBILEE GOLD MEDAL ii) LATE MISS KAVITA DEVRAJ ANAND PRIZE, iii) COCA COLA GOLD MEDAL iv) COCA COLA PRIZE

FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES

SR. NO.		AWARD
1	Shri Dhume Vishwas Vishwanath	E.D.C. GOLD MEDAL

The above Prizes, Scholarships and Medals will be awarded to the candidates concerned at the TWENTY-FIRST CONVOCATION to be held on Sunday 8th February, 2009 at 10.30 a.m. at National Institute of Oceanography (NIO), Dona Paula, Goa

Sd/-(Dr. M.M. Sangodkar) REGISTRAR

Copy forwarded with compliments to the Editors of:

1) Navhind Times, 2) Gomantak Times, 3) Herald, 4) Gomantak, 5) Tarun Bharat, 6) Sunaparant, 7) Navprabha, 8) Rashtramat, with a request that the above Notification be published as item free of cost.

Sd/-(Dr. M. M. Sangodkar) REGISTRAR